mopagl.blogg.se

How to make a cheese sauce without butter
How to make a cheese sauce without butter




how to make a cheese sauce without butter how to make a cheese sauce without butter

One of the places I always use butter is when creating a homemade cheese sauce. But I also believe that variety is key and think it’s a great idea to use a variety of healthy fats while cooking and baking! So, I thought this month’s challenge would be a fun way to push myself to use olive oil (another great, healthy fat) in a recipe where I’d typically use butter. Homemade Mac and Cheese Sauce with 7 Ingredients butter all-purpose flour 2 milk shredded cheddar cheese salt granulated garlic (or garlic powder). I do think butter can be part of a balanced diet and do use it frequently when cooking and baking, so at first I was unsure about this challenge. As a fun challenge this month, Pompeian is encouraging people to take the Pompeian Pledge and swap butter for olive oil in everyday recipes! I’m teaming up once again with my friends at Pompeian to share another quick & easy recipe with you! In case you didn’t know, August is National Olive Oil Month. 1 cup freshly grated cheese 1 tablespoon cornstarch 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard 1 cup milk directions. It’s perfect for dipping chips, making macaroni and cheese or topping vegetables. No butter needed to make this Olive Oil Cheese Sauce.






How to make a cheese sauce without butter